

2021 ICASSP PROGRESS WORKSHOP

June 4-5, 2021

ieeeprogress.org

PROGRESS is excited to bring special attention to the "How to Obtain Research Funding" panel workshops being held at this year's ICASSP PROGRESS event.

June 5th, 7:00 - 8:00 EDT	Panel Discussion over "How to Obtain Research Funding"	 Woon-Seng GAN (Moderator) - Professor, Nanyang Technological University, SINGA- PORE Christian Jutten - Emeritus Professor Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, FRANCE Zhi-Quan Tom Luo - Vice President (Academic), The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, CHINA
		-
June 5th, 8:00 - 9:00 EDT	Proposal Writing Workshop - China Focused	Jing Dong (Moderator) - Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences, CHINA Shixia Liu - Professor, Tsinghua University, CHINA
		Snixia Liu - Professor, Tsingnua University, CHINA
		Huimin Ma - Professor, University of Science and Technology of Beijing, CHINA
		Jiaying Liu - Associate Professor, Peking University, CHINA
June 5th 8:00 - 9:00 EDT	Proposal Writing Workshop - India Focused	Monika Aggarwal - Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, INDIA
		Lalitha Vadlamani - International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, India
June 5th 12:00 - 13:00 EDT	Panel Discussion over "How to Obtain Research Funding"	Zhi Tian (Moderator) - Professor, George Mason University, USA IEEE Signal Processing Society Board of Governors
		Hamid Krim - Army Research Office, USA
		Michael Qin - Program Officer, Robotics and Autonomy, Office of Naval Research, USA
		Zhengdao Wang - Program Director, ECCS Division, Directorate for Engineering, Na- tional Science Foundation, USA
June 5th 13:00 - 14:00 EDT	Proposal Writing Workshop	Zhi Tian (Moderator) - Professor, George Mason University, USA IEEE Signal Processing Society Board of Governors
		Petar Djuric - Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stony Brook University, USA
		Phillip A. Regalia - Program Director, CISE/Computing and Communications Founda- tions National Science Foundation, USA
		Anna Scaglione - Professor, Arizona State University, USA
	l	1

Organizing Committee

Athina Petropulu Rutgers University

S. Farokh Atashzar New York University, USA

Abhishek Appaji B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore, INDIA

Progress Oversight Committee

Athina Petropulu PROGRESS Director Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rutgers University, USA President-Elect, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Tulay Adali Distinguished University Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, UMBC, USA Vice President-Technical Directions, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Stella Batalama Dean, College of Engineering & Computer Science, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Petar Djuric Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stony Brook University, USA

Carol Y. Espy-Wilson Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, USA

Pascale Fung Professor, Electronic & Computer Engineering and Computer Science & Engineering Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST), HONG KONG Board of Governors, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Woon-Seng GAN Professor, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, SINGAPORE

Georgios B. Giannakis Endowed Chair in Wireless Telecommunications, and McKnight Presidential Chair in ECE Digital Technology Center, Director, University of Minnesota, USA Abu Dhabi, U.

Anubha Gupta Professor, IIIT Delhi, INDIA

K.V.S. Hari Professor, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, INDIA Vice President-Membership, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Qian, He Professor, University of Electronics Science and Technology, CHINA

Christian Jutten Emeritus Professor Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, FRANCE

Lina Karam Dean, School of Engineering, Lebanese American University, LEBANON Emerita Professor, Arizona State University K.V.S. Hari Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, Karnataka, INDIA

Z. Jane Wang University of British Columbia, CANADA

H. Vicky Zhao Tsinghua University, CHINA

Conference Management Services, Inc. College Station, TX

Deepa Kundur Professor and ECE Chair, University of Toronto, CANADA

Zhi-Quan (Tom) Luo Vice President (Academic), The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, CHINA Board of Governors, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Konstantina Nikita Professor, National Technical University of Athens, GREECE Chair, IEEE Greece Section

Ana Isabel Pérez-Neira Professor, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, CTTC Research Associate, Barcelona, SPAIN Vice President-Conferences, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Islem Rekik Assistant Professor, Istanbul Technical University, TURKEY

Markus Rupp University Professor, Techn. Universitaet Wien, AUSTRIA

Roxana Saint-Nom Project Manager at HipCam Global, Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA Board of Governors, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Celia Shahnaz Professor, Department of EEE, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology 2021-23 Chair, IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) Women in Signal Processing Committee

Raed Shubair Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE

Nikos Sidiropoulos Louis T. Rader Professor and Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Virginia, USA Fellow Evaluation Committee Chair, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Zhi Tian Professor, George Mason University, USA Board of Governors, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Rabab K. Ward Professor Emeritus, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of British Columbia, CANADA IEEE Director (Division IX), Awards Board Chair and Senior Past President, IEEE Signal Processing Society

Roy Yates Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rutgers University, USA